chiark / gitweb /
udev-builtin-keyboard: do tell on which device EVIOCSKEYCODE failed.
authorCristian Rodríguez <crrodriguez@opensuse.org>
Fri, 30 May 2014 17:16:56 +0000 (13:16 -0400)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Sun, 1 Jun 2014 06:05:38 +0000 (08:05 +0200)
I am getting

"Error calling EVIOCSKEYCODE (scan code 0xc022d, key code 418): Invalid
argument", the error message does not tell on which specific device the
problem is, add that info.

src/udev/udev-builtin-keyboard.c

index 614e44e..9b66bfd 100644 (file)
@@ -143,7 +143,7 @@ static int builtin_keyboard(struct udev_device *dev, int argc, char *argv[], boo
                         log_debug("keyboard: mapping scan code %d (0x%x) to key code %d (0x%x)",
                                   map[i].scan, map[i].scan, map[i].key, map[i].key);
                         if (ioctl(fd, EVIOCSKEYCODE, &map[i]) < 0)
-                                log_error("Error calling EVIOCSKEYCODE (scan code 0x%x, key code %d): %m", map[i].scan, map[i].key);
+                                log_error("Error calling EVIOCSKEYCODE on device node '%s' (scan code 0x%x, key code %d): %m", node, map[i].scan, map[i].key);
                 }
 
                 /* install list of force-release codes */