chiark / gitweb /
main: only reopen /dev/console if we switch-root to a custom init
authorHarald Hoyer <harald@redhat.com>
Fri, 13 Jul 2012 12:44:52 +0000 (14:44 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 13 Jul 2012 12:46:14 +0000 (14:46 +0200)
There's no point in reopening /dev/console if we reopen it anyway
afterwards.

src/core/main.c

index 87cb4ff..ae3769b 100644 (file)
@@ -1673,9 +1673,6 @@ finish:
                  * rebooted while we do that */
                 watchdog_close(true);
 
-                /* Reopen the console */
-                make_console_stdio();
-
                 if (switch_root_dir) {
                         /* Kill all remaining processes from the initrd */
                         broadcast_signal(SIGTERM);
@@ -1733,6 +1730,9 @@ finish:
                         fds = NULL;
                 }
 
+                /* Reopen the console */
+                make_console_stdio();
+
                 for (j = 1, i = 1; j < argc; j++)
                         args[i++] = argv[j];
                 args[i++] = NULL;