chiark / gitweb /
systemctl: do not repeat hibernate/sleep attempts
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Tue, 30 Dec 2014 23:38:21 +0000 (18:38 -0500)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Tue, 30 Dec 2014 23:39:52 +0000 (18:39 -0500)
If some sleep operation was not possible (e.g. because swap is missing),
we would try twice: once through logind, which would result in a clean error:
  Failed to execute operation: Sleep verb not supported
and then second time by starting the appropriate unit directly, which is
more messy. If logind tells us that something is not possible (or already
in progress), report that to the user and quit. If logind is present and working
we should not try to work around it.

Loosely based on https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=87832.

src/systemctl/systemctl.c

index a6c7e91..9c4b9ed 100644 (file)
@@ -2966,7 +2966,7 @@ static int start_special(sd_bus *bus, char **args) {
              a == ACTION_HIBERNATE ||
              a == ACTION_HYBRID_SLEEP)) {
                 r = reboot_with_logind(bus, a);
-                if (r >= 0)
+                if (r >= 0 || IN_SET(r, -ENOTSUP, -EINPROGRESS))
                         return r;
         }