chiark / gitweb /
getty-generator: properly escape instance names
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 02:02:55 +0000 (22:02 -0400)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 02:04:29 +0000 (22:04 -0400)
Otherwise the add_symlink() function tries to make directories for
each slash even for the slash after the @ symbol in the final link
name, failing for /dev/3270/tty1.

Based on a patch by Werner Fink <werner@suse.de>.

src/getty-generator/getty-generator.c

index 35cd858..7d4b546 100644 (file)
@@ -67,7 +67,7 @@ static int add_serial_getty(const char *tty) {
 
         log_debug("Automatically adding serial getty for /dev/%s.", tty);
 
-        n = unit_name_replace_instance("serial-getty@.service", tty);
+        n = unit_name_from_path_instance("serial-getty", tty, ".service");
         if (!n)
                 return log_oom();
 
@@ -81,7 +81,7 @@ static int add_container_getty(const char *tty) {
 
         log_debug("Automatically adding container getty for /dev/pts/%s.", tty);
 
-        n = unit_name_replace_instance("container-getty@.service", tty);
+        n = unit_name_from_path_instance("container-getty", tty, ".service");
         if (!n)
                 return log_oom();