chiark / gitweb /
login: fix pos-array allocation
authorDavid Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
Tue, 25 Feb 2014 11:20:25 +0000 (12:20 +0100)
committerDavid Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
Tue, 25 Feb 2014 11:22:31 +0000 (12:22 +0100)
GREEDY_REALLOC takes a pointer to the real size, not the array-width as
argument. Therefore, our array is currently way to small to keep the seat
positions.

Introduce GREEDY_REALLOC0_T() as typed version of GREEDY_REALLOC and store
the array-width instead of array-size.

src/login/logind-seat.c
src/shared/util.h

index 631be5f..36ec7ed 100644 (file)
@@ -475,7 +475,7 @@ void seat_claim_position(Seat *s, Session *session, unsigned int pos) {
         if (seat_has_vts(s))
                 pos = session->vtnr;
 
-        if (!GREEDY_REALLOC0(s->positions, s->position_count, pos + 1))
+        if (!GREEDY_REALLOC0_T(s->positions, s->position_count, pos + 1))
                 return;
 
         seat_evict_position(s, session);
index 9913fce..78b1444 100644 (file)
@@ -723,6 +723,15 @@ void* greedy_realloc0(void **p, size_t *allocated, size_t need);
 #define GREEDY_REALLOC0(array, allocated, need) \
         greedy_realloc0((void**) &(array), &(allocated), sizeof((array)[0]) * (need))
 
+#define GREEDY_REALLOC0_T(array, count, need)                           \
+        ({                                                              \
+                size_t _size = (count) * sizeof((array)[0]);            \
+                void *_ptr = GREEDY_REALLOC0((array), _size, (need));   \
+                if (_ptr)                                               \
+                        (count) = _size / sizeof((array)[0]);           \
+                _ptr;                                                   \
+        })
+
 static inline void _reset_errno_(int *saved_errno) {
         errno = *saved_errno;
 }