chiark / gitweb /
cgroup-util: shorten cg_path_get_session
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 29 Aug 2014 12:48:33 +0000 (07:48 -0500)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Sat, 30 Aug 2014 21:41:32 +0000 (17:41 -0400)
src/shared/cgroup-util.c
src/test/test-cgroup-util.c

index e8cb9c7..00eac64 100644 (file)
@@ -1306,9 +1306,8 @@ int cg_pid_get_machine_name(pid_t pid, char **machine) {
 }
 
 int cg_path_get_session(const char *path, char **session) {
-        const char *e, *n, *x;
+        const char *e, *n, *x, *y;
         char *s;
-        size_t l;
 
         assert(path);
 
@@ -1325,17 +1324,14 @@ int cg_path_get_session(const char *path, char **session) {
         x = startswith(s, "session-");
         if (!x)
                 return -ENOENT;
-        if (!endswith(x, ".scope"))
-                return -ENOENT;
-
-        l = strlen(x);
-        if (l <= 6)
+        y = endswith(x, ".scope");
+        if (!y || x == y)
                 return -ENOENT;
 
         if (session) {
                 char *r;
 
-                r = strndup(x, l - 6);
+                r = strndup(x, y - x);
                 if (!r)
                         return -ENOMEM;
 
index fda8bcc..68c526a 100644 (file)
@@ -106,7 +106,8 @@ static void check_p_g_s(const char *path, int code, const char *result) {
 static void test_path_get_session(void) {
         check_p_g_s("/user.slice/user-1000.slice/session-2.scope/foobar.service", 0, "2");
         check_p_g_s("/session-3.scope", 0, "3");
-        check_p_g_s("", -ENOENT, 0);
+        check_p_g_s("/session-.scope", -ENOENT, NULL);
+        check_p_g_s("", -ENOENT, NULL);
 }
 
 static void check_p_g_o_u(const char *path, int code, uid_t result) {