chiark / gitweb /
core: clean-up signal reset logic when reexec
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 14:58:21 +0000 (16:58 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 17:32:05 +0000 (19:32 +0200)
There's no need to save the old sigmask, if we are going to die. Let's
simplify this. Also, reset all the signal handlers, so that we don't
leave SIG_IGN set for some of them across reexec.

src/core/main.c

index 863ba52..6981e72 100644 (file)
@@ -1824,7 +1824,7 @@ finish:
         if (reexecute) {
                 const char **args;
                 unsigned i, args_size;
-                sigset_t ss, o_ss;
+                sigset_t ss;
 
                 /* Close and disarm the watchdog, so that the new
                  * instance can reinitialize it, but doesn't get
@@ -1910,8 +1910,10 @@ finish:
 
                 /* reenable any blocked signals, especially important
                  * if we switch from initial ramdisk to init=... */
-                sigemptyset(&ss);
-                sigprocmask(SIG_SETMASK, &ss, &o_ss);
+                reset_all_signal_handlers();
+
+                assert_se(sigemptyset(&ss) == 0);
+                assert_se(sigprocmask(SIG_SETMASK, &ss, NULL) == 0);
 
                 if (switch_root_init) {
                         args[0] = switch_root_init;
@@ -1931,8 +1933,6 @@ finish:
                         log_error("Failed to execute /bin/sh, giving up: %m");
                 } else
                         log_warning("Failed to execute /sbin/init, giving up: %m");
-
-                sigprocmask(SIG_SETMASK, &o_ss, NULL);
         }
 
         if (arg_serialization) {