chiark / gitweb /
gpt-auto-generator: rename root device node symlink to /dev/gpt-auto-root
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 11 Mar 2014 16:27:58 +0000 (17:27 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 11 Mar 2014 16:43:41 +0000 (17:43 +0100)
Before it was placed in /dev/disk/by-id, which makes it a bit too much
API. However, it's mostly an implementation detail for now, hence move
it out of the stable block device dir.

rules/60-persistent-storage.rules
src/gpt-auto-generator/gpt-auto-generator.c

index 19e450d..475b151 100644 (file)
@@ -85,6 +85,6 @@ ENV{ID_PART_ENTRY_SCHEME}=="gpt", ENV{ID_PART_ENTRY_UUID}=="?*", SYMLINK+="disk/
 ENV{ID_PART_ENTRY_SCHEME}=="gpt", ENV{ID_PART_ENTRY_NAME}=="?*", SYMLINK+="disk/by-partlabel/$env{ID_PART_ENTRY_NAME}"
 
 # add symlink to GPT root disk
-ENV{ID_PART_ENTRY_SCHEME}=="gpt", ENV{ID_PART_GPT_AUTO_ROOT}=="1", SYMLINK+="disk/by-id/gpt-auto-root"
+ENV{ID_PART_ENTRY_SCHEME}=="gpt", ENV{ID_PART_GPT_AUTO_ROOT}=="1", SYMLINK+="gpt-auto-root"
 
 LABEL="persistent_storage_end"
index be91977..e487f64 100644 (file)
@@ -702,7 +702,7 @@ static int add_root_mount(void) {
 
         return add_mount(
                         "root",
-                        "/dev/disk/by-id/gpt-auto-root",
+                        "/dev/gpt-auto-root",
                         in_initrd() ? "/sysroot" : "/",
                         NULL,
                         arg_root_rw ? "rw" : "ro",