chiark / gitweb /
main: add URL to cgroups check message
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 11 Apr 2012 10:48:27 +0000 (12:48 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 11 Apr 2012 11:20:33 +0000 (13:20 +0200)
src/main.c

index 40be2b2..589d9f0 100644 (file)
@@ -1097,7 +1097,8 @@ static struct dual_timestamp* parse_initrd_timestamp(struct dual_timestamp *t) {
 
         assert(t);
 
-        if (!(e = getenv("RD_TIMESTAMP")))
+        e = getenv("RD_TIMESTAMP");
+        if (!e)
                 return NULL;
 
         if (sscanf(e, "%llu %llu", &a, &b) != 2)
@@ -1150,7 +1151,8 @@ static void test_cgroups(void) {
                     "Systems without control groups are not supported. "
                     "We will now sleep for 10s, and then continue boot-up. "
                     "Expect breakage and please do not file bugs. "
-                    "Instead fix your kernel and enable CONFIG_CGROUPS." );
+                    "Instead fix your kernel and enable CONFIG_CGROUPS. "
+                    "Consult http://0pointer.de/blog/projects/cgroups-vs-cgroups.html for more information.");
 
         sleep(10);
 }
@@ -1311,7 +1313,8 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[]) {
 
         /* Remember open file descriptors for later deserialization */
         if (serialization) {
-                if ((r = fdset_new_fill(&fds)) < 0) {
+                r = fdset_new_fill(&fds);
+                if (r < 0) {
                         log_error("Failed to allocate fd set: %s", strerror(-r));
                         goto finish;
                 }