chiark / gitweb /
remove /run/initramfs/root-fsck logic
authorHarald Hoyer <harald@redhat.com>
Wed, 17 Jul 2013 09:19:39 +0000 (11:19 +0200)
committerHarald Hoyer <harald@redhat.com>
Wed, 17 Jul 2013 09:33:07 +0000 (11:33 +0200)
dracut uses systemd in the initramfs and does not write these files
anymore.

The state of the root fsck is serialized.

src/core/mount-setup.c
units/systemd-fsck-root.service.in

index 4629808..4359f59 100644 (file)
@@ -350,14 +350,8 @@ static int nftw_cb(
 };
 
 int mount_setup(bool loaded_policy) {
-
-        static const char relabel[] =
-                "/run/initramfs/root-fsck\0"
-                "/run/initramfs/shutdown\0";
-
         int r;
         unsigned i;
-        const char *j;
 
         for (i = 0; i < ELEMENTSOF(mount_table); i ++) {
                 r = mount_one(mount_table + i, true);
@@ -379,10 +373,6 @@ int mount_setup(bool loaded_policy) {
                 nftw("/dev", nftw_cb, 64, FTW_MOUNT|FTW_PHYS|FTW_ACTIONRETVAL);
                 nftw("/run", nftw_cb, 64, FTW_MOUNT|FTW_PHYS|FTW_ACTIONRETVAL);
 
-                /* Explicitly relabel these */
-                NULSTR_FOREACH(j, relabel)
-                        label_fix(j, true, false);
-
                 after_relabel = now(CLOCK_MONOTONIC);
 
                 log_info("Relabelled /dev and /run in %s.",
index ef5123f..563129b 100644 (file)
@@ -12,8 +12,6 @@ DefaultDependencies=no
 After=systemd-readahead-collect.service systemd-readahead-replay.service
 Before=local-fs.target shutdown.target
 
-# Dracut informs us with this flag file if the root fsck was already run
-ConditionPathExists=!/run/initramfs/root-fsck
 ConditionPathIsReadWrite=!/
 
 [Service]