chiark / gitweb /
networkd veth: Make kind assert
authorSusant Sahani <susant@redhat.com>
Mon, 7 Jul 2014 16:37:39 +0000 (22:07 +0530)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Mon, 7 Jul 2014 19:49:14 +0000 (21:49 +0200)
It's more appropriate to make it's assert than -ENOTSUP

src/network/networkd-veth.c

index 3eac90b..50a5b67 100644 (file)
@@ -122,6 +122,7 @@ int netdev_create_veth(NetDev *netdev, sd_rtnl_message_handler_t callback) {
         assert(netdev->ifname);
         assert(netdev->manager);
         assert(netdev->manager->rtnl);
+        assert(netdev->kind == NETDEV_KIND_VETH);
 
         r = sd_rtnl_message_new_link(netdev->manager->rtnl, &m, RTM_NEWLINK, 0);
         if (r < 0) {
@@ -131,9 +132,6 @@ int netdev_create_veth(NetDev *netdev, sd_rtnl_message_handler_t callback) {
                 return r;
         }
 
-        if(netdev->kind != NETDEV_KIND_VETH)
-                return -ENOTSUP;
-
         r = netdev_fill_veth_rtnl_message(netdev, m);
         if(r < 0)
                 return r;