chiark / gitweb /
libudev: fix renamed device nodes detection logic
authorKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Tue, 14 Dec 2010 20:26:12 +0000 (21:26 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Wed, 15 Dec 2010 07:58:45 +0000 (08:58 +0100)
libudev/libudev-device-private.c

index d1df45e..36824a7 100644 (file)
@@ -78,6 +78,7 @@ int udev_device_tag_index(struct udev_device *dev, struct udev_device *dev_old,
 
 static bool device_has_info(struct udev_device *udev_device)
 {
+       struct udev *udev = udev_device_get_udev(udev_device);
        struct udev_list_entry *list_entry;
 
        if (udev_device_get_devlinks_list_entry(udev_device) != NULL)
@@ -89,9 +90,12 @@ static bool device_has_info(struct udev_device *udev_device)
                        return true;
        if (udev_device_get_tags_list_entry(udev_device) != NULL)
                return true;
-       if (udev_device_get_knodename(udev_device) != NULL)
-               if (strcmp(udev_device_get_devnode(udev_device), udev_device_get_knodename(udev_device)) != 0)
+       if (udev_device_get_devnode(udev_device) != NULL && udev_device_get_knodename(udev_device) != NULL) {
+               size_t devlen = strlen(udev_get_dev_path(udev))+1;
+
+               if (strcmp(&udev_device_get_devnode(udev_device)[devlen], udev_device_get_knodename(udev_device)) != 0)
                        return true;
+       }
        if (udev_device_get_watch_handle(udev_device) >= 0)
                return true;
        return false;