chiark / gitweb /
update TODO
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Sat, 20 Oct 2012 15:00:29 +0000 (17:00 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Sat, 20 Oct 2012 15:01:19 +0000 (17:01 +0200)
TODO

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index 371267a..eae357f 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -19,6 +19,17 @@ F18:
 
 Features:
 
+* journal: When interleaving journal files cache binary search results so that
+  we can cheaply continue where we left off.
+
+* journal: When used on NFS, check payload hashes
+
+* journal: When used on NFS make sure wake up sd_journal_wait() every 2s, to handle missing inotify
+
+* "See journal for details" messages should include "journalctl -u" command line
+
+* document that people can use file system ACLs to manage access to journal files, with example
+
 * don't show cgroup in "systemctl status" if empty/non-existant, especially for foreign .mount units
 
 * timedated: export boolean that clarifies whether NTP is even available
@@ -350,8 +361,6 @@ Features:
 
 * logind: add equivalent to sd_pid_get_owner_uid() to the D-Bus API
 
-* journal: API for looking for retrieving "all values of this field"
-
 * journal: deal nicely with byte-by-byte copied files, especially regards header
 
 * journal: local deserializer of export mode, http server