chiark / gitweb /
tmpfiles: move legacy flag-files handling to legacy.conf
authorTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Sat, 5 Jan 2013 00:35:27 +0000 (01:35 +0100)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Mon, 7 Jan 2013 14:21:36 +0000 (15:21 +0100)
tmpfiles.d/legacy.conf
tmpfiles.d/systemd.conf

index 92bd71b..3fff347 100644 (file)
@@ -8,15 +8,27 @@
 # See tmpfiles.d(5) for details
 
 # These files are considered legacy and are unnecessary on legacy-free
-# systems. /run/lock/subsys is used for serializing SysV service
-# execution, and hence without use on SysV-less systems.
-#
+# systems.
+
+d /run/lock 0755 root root -
+
+# /run/lock/subsys is used for serializing SysV service execution, and
+# hence without use on SysV-less systems.
+
+d /run/lock/subsys 0755 root root -
+
 # /run/lock/lockdev is used to serialize access to tty devices via
 # LCK..xxx style lock files, For more information see:
 # http://lists.freedesktop.org/archives/systemd-devel/2011-March/001823.html
 # On modern systems a BSD file lock is a better choice if
 # serialization is needed on those devices.
 
-d /run/lock 0755 root root -
-d /run/lock/subsys 0755 root root -
 d /run/lock/lockdev 0775 root lock -
+
+# /forcefsck, /fastboot and /forcequotecheck are deprecated in favor of the
+# kernel command line options 'fsck.mode=force', 'fsck.mode=skip' and
+# 'quotacheck.mode=force'
+
+r /forcefsck
+r /fastboot
+r /forcequotacheck
index 965c6fc..f3928d6 100644 (file)
@@ -15,10 +15,6 @@ f /var/log/btmp 0600 root utmp -
 
 d /var/cache/man - - - 30d
 
-r /forcefsck
-r /forcequotacheck
-r /fastboot
-
 d /run/systemd/ask-password 0755 root root -
 d /run/systemd/seats 0755 root root -
 d /run/systemd/sessions 0755 root root -