chiark / gitweb /
units: systemd-logind fails hard without dbus
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 14 Feb 2014 22:01:43 +0000 (17:01 -0500)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Sat, 15 Feb 2014 00:00:32 +0000 (19:00 -0500)
That is, without --enable-kdbus and kdbus running.

With --enable-kdbus things are more complicated, because dbus might be
necessary, if kdbus is missing at runtime. If it is not necessary,
the socket will be started, which is not imporant, but not the service.

units/systemd-logind.service.in

index 9019668..c6cbd1c 100644 (file)
@@ -13,6 +13,11 @@ Documentation=http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Software/systemd/multiseat
 Wants=user.slice
 After=nss-user-lookup.target user.slice
 
+# Ask for the dbus socket. If running over kdbus, the socket will
+# not be actually used.
+Wants=dbus.socket
+After=dbus.socket
+
 [Service]
 ExecStart=@rootlibexecdir@/systemd-logind
 Restart=always