chiark / gitweb /
sd-journal: do not require path to be absolute
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Sun, 4 Nov 2012 15:19:04 +0000 (16:19 +0100)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Mon, 18 Mar 2013 23:49:33 +0000 (19:49 -0400)
Seems natural to be able to specify relative directory,
e.g. with journalctl -D. And even if, this should be checked
in front-end code, not in the library.

man/journalctl.xml
src/journal/sd-journal.c

index 632a813..8883da2 100644 (file)
                                 <term><option>-D</option></term>
                                 <term><option>--directory=</option></term>
 
-                                <listitem><para>Takes an absolute
+                                <listitem><para>Takes a
                                 directory path as argument. If
                                 specified journalctl will operate on the
                                 specified journal directory instead of
index 7ffbaf7..ef4b9b2 100644 (file)
@@ -1596,7 +1596,7 @@ _public_ int sd_journal_open_directory(sd_journal **ret, const char *path, int f
         if (!ret)
                 return -EINVAL;
 
-        if (!path || !path_is_absolute(path))
+        if (!path)
                 return -EINVAL;
 
         if (flags != 0)