chiark / gitweb /
sd-resolv: remove left-over comment
authorTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Tue, 14 Jan 2014 12:51:18 +0000 (13:51 +0100)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Tue, 14 Jan 2014 13:09:01 +0000 (14:09 +0100)
We are anyway breaking the API by renaming everything, so that is not a concern.

src/libsystemd/sd-resolv.c

index 8845d6e..b8288ba 100644 (file)
@@ -1111,11 +1111,6 @@ void sd_resolv_freeanswer(unsigned char *answer) {
         if (!answer)
                 return;
 
-        /* Please note that this function is new in libresolv 0.4. In
-         * older versions you were supposed to free the answer directly
-         * with free(). Hence, if this function is changed to do more than
-         * just a simple free() this must be considered ABI/API breakage! */
-
         free(answer);
 
         errno = saved_errno;