chiark / gitweb /
kernel-install: avoid using 'cp --preserve'
authorTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Wed, 25 Sep 2013 20:58:00 +0000 (22:58 +0200)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Fri, 27 Sep 2013 13:56:54 +0000 (15:56 +0200)
Force 0644 and root:root instead, to avoid problems with fat filesystems.

src/kernel-install/90-loaderentry.install

index 6b91d1c..a6a8abc 100644 (file)
@@ -59,7 +59,9 @@ if ! [[ ${BOOT_OPTIONS[*]} ]]; then
     exit 1
 fi
 
-cp --preserve "$KERNEL_IMAGE" "$BOOT_DIR_ABS/linux" || {
+cp "$KERNEL_IMAGE" "$BOOT_DIR_ABS/linux" &&
+   chown root:root "$BOOT_DIR_ABS/linux" &&
+   chmod 0644 "$BOOT_DIR_ABS/linux" || {
     echo "Could not copy '$KERNEL_IMAGE to '$BOOT_DIR_ABS/linux'." >&2
     exit 1
 }