chiark / gitweb /
journalctl: fix built-in usage output
authorDaniel Mack <zonque@gmail.com>
Fri, 18 May 2012 19:58:35 +0000 (21:58 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 21 May 2012 15:30:11 +0000 (17:30 +0200)
This brings journalctl's built-in usage output in sync with the man page.
There are no commands to pass, and the help screen should not confuse
users.

src/journal/journalctl.c

index ebc2a6a..58778a8 100644 (file)
@@ -50,7 +50,7 @@ static bool arg_local = false;
 
 static int help(void) {
 
-        printf("%s [OPTIONS...] {COMMAND} ...\n\n"
+        printf("%s [OPTIONS...] [MATCH]\n\n"
                "Send control commands to or query the journal.\n\n"
                "  -h --help           Show this help\n"
                "     --version        Show package version\n"