chiark / gitweb /
network: add malloc-assertion in test
authorDavid Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
Wed, 31 Dec 2014 14:54:20 +0000 (15:54 +0100)
committerDavid Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
Wed, 31 Dec 2014 14:55:10 +0000 (15:55 +0100)
Make sure malloc() really returns non-NULL in lldp test.

src/libsystemd-network/test-lldp.c

index e9d5d7b..288aac5 100644 (file)
@@ -144,6 +144,7 @@ static int lldp_parse_port_id_tlv(tlv_packet *m) {
                 assert_se(tlv_packet_read_string(m, &str, &length) >= 0);
 
                 p = malloc0(length + 1);
+                assert_se(p);
                 strncpy(p, str, length-1);
 
                 assert_se(streq(p, TEST_LLDP_PORT) == 1);
@@ -182,6 +183,7 @@ static int lldp_parse_system_desc_tlv(tlv_packet *m) {
         assert_se(tlv_packet_read_string(m, &str, &length) >= 0);
 
         p = malloc0(length + 1);
+        assert_se(p);
         strncpy(p, str, length);
 
         assert_se(streq(p, TEST_LLDP_TYPE_SYSTEM_DESC) == 1);