chiark / gitweb /
udev: net_setup_link - add a bit more logging
authorTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Thu, 3 Jul 2014 07:57:27 +0000 (09:57 +0200)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Thu, 3 Jul 2014 09:00:02 +0000 (11:00 +0200)
src/udev/net/link-config.c

index 7a9d01b..b8650a6 100644 (file)
@@ -92,14 +92,20 @@ static int link_config_ctx_connect(link_config_ctx *ctx) {
 
         if (ctx->ethtool_fd == -1) {
                 r = ethtool_connect(&ctx->ethtool_fd);
-                if (r < 0)
+                if (r < 0) {
+                        log_warning("link_config: could not connect to ethtool: %s",
+                                    strerror(-r));
                         return r;
+                }
         }
 
         if (!ctx->rtnl) {
                 r = sd_rtnl_open(&ctx->rtnl, 0);
-                if (r < 0)
+                if (r < 0) {
+                        log_warning("link_config: could not connect to rtnl: %s",
+                                    strerror(-r));
                         return r;
+                }
         }
 
         return 0;