chiark / gitweb /
keymap: Add Dell XPS force-release quirk
authorMartin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
Wed, 28 Mar 2012 09:44:19 +0000 (11:44 +0200)
committerMartin Pitt <martinpitt@gnome.org>
Fri, 13 Apr 2012 15:17:22 +0000 (17:17 +0200)
https://launchpad.net/bugs/910911

Makefile.am
src/udev/keymap/95-keyboard-force-release.rules
src/udev/keymap/force-release-maps/dell-xps [new file with mode: 0644]

index ebbee04..d0c8281 100644 (file)
@@ -1873,6 +1873,7 @@ dist_udevkeymap_DATA = \
 udevkeymapforcereldir = $(libexecdir)/udev/keymaps/force-release
 dist_udevkeymapforcerel_DATA = \
        src/udev/keymap/force-release-maps/dell-touchpad \
+       src/udev/keymap/force-release-maps/dell-xps \
        src/udev/keymap/force-release-maps/hp-other \
        src/udev/keymap/force-release-maps/samsung-other \
        src/udev/keymap/force-release-maps/samsung-90x3a \
index 03d56e8..fd0dabf 100644 (file)
@@ -23,6 +23,7 @@ ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="[sS][aA][mM][sS][uU][nN][gG]*", ATTR{[dmi/id]product_name}=="*
 
 ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="Dell Inc.", ATTR{[dmi/id]product_name}=="Studio 1557|Studio 1558", RUN+="keyboard-force-release.sh $devpath common-volume-keys"
 ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="Dell Inc.", ATTR{[dmi/id]product_name}=="Latitude E*|Precision M*", RUN+="keyboard-force-release.sh $devpath dell-touchpad"
+ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="Dell Inc.", ATTR{[dmi/id]product_name}=="XPS*", RUN+="keyboard-force-release.sh $devpath dell-xps"
 
 ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="FUJITSU SIEMENS", ATTR{[dmi/id]product_name}=="AMILO Si 1848+u|AMILO Xi 2428", RUN+="keyboard-force-release.sh $devpath common-volume-keys"
 
diff --git a/src/udev/keymap/force-release-maps/dell-xps b/src/udev/keymap/force-release-maps/dell-xps
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..69f7899
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+0x8C