chiark / gitweb /
rules: keyboard - remove "platform" from comments
authorKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Mon, 16 Mar 2015 12:43:50 +0000 (13:43 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Mon, 16 Mar 2015 12:46:48 +0000 (13:46 +0100)
hwdb/60-keyboard.hwdb
rules/60-keyboard.rules

index 35bda80..95c236b 100644 (file)
@@ -85,7 +85,7 @@ keyboard:name:*:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svneMachines:pneMachines*E725:pvr*
  KEYBOARD_KEY_f8=fn
  KEYBOARD_KEY_f9=prog1                                  # Launch NTI shadow
 
-# Acer platform kernel driver
+# Acer kernel driver
 keyboard:name:Acer WMI hotkeys:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svn*:pnAcer*:pvr*
  KEYBOARD_KEY_82=f21                                    # Touchpad toggle
 
index 71cef74..a7d679c 100644 (file)
@@ -4,11 +4,11 @@ ACTION=="remove", GOTO="keyboard_end"
 KERNEL!="event*", GOTO="keyboard_end"
 ENV{ID_INPUT_KEY}=="", GOTO="keyboard_end"
 
-# import key mapping for input device
+# skip later rules when we find something for this input device
 IMPORT{builtin}="hwdb --lookup-prefix=keyboard:", \
   RUN{builtin}+="keyboard", GOTO="keyboard_end"
 
-# import key mapping for platform device
+# lookup entries matching the machine's DMI data
 IMPORT{builtin}="hwdb 'keyboard:name:$attr{name}:$attr{[dmi/id]modalias}'", \
   RUN{builtin}+="keyboard", GOTO="keyboard_end"