chiark / gitweb /
man: ipv4 link-local
authorUmut Tezduyar Lindskog <umut.tezduyar@axis.com>
Wed, 5 Mar 2014 19:51:36 +0000 (20:51 +0100)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Wed, 5 Mar 2014 20:46:31 +0000 (21:46 +0100)
TODO
man/systemd.network.xml

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index fd75eab..dbfe48e 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -670,7 +670,6 @@ Features:
    - add proper initrd support (in particular generate .network/.link files based on /proc/cmdline)
    - add reduced [Link] support to .network files
    - add IPv4LL tests (inspire by DHCP)
-   - add IPv4LL to man pages. Explain coexistance between DHCP
    - add Scope= parsing option for [Network]
    - change LL address generation and make it predictable like get_mac() (link-config.c)
    - have smooth transition from LL to routable address, without disconnecting clients.
index fcf48c6..4118fc9 100644 (file)
                                         </listitem>
                                 </varlistentry>
                                 <varlistentry>
+                                        <term><varname>IPv4LL=</varname></term>
+                                        <listitem>
+                                                <para>A boolean. When true, enables IPv4 link-local support.
+                                                If <literal>DHCP=</literal> is also true, IPv4 link-local
+                                                address will be removed upon acquiring a DHCP lease.
+                                                </para>
+                                        </listitem>
+                                </varlistentry>
+                                <varlistentry>
                                         <term><varname>Address=</varname></term>
                                         <listitem>
                                                 <para>A static IPv4 or IPv6 address and its prefix length,