chiark / gitweb /
sd-bus: follow kdbus changes (ABI break)
authorDaniel Mack <daniel@zonque.org>
Fri, 5 Dec 2014 09:03:00 +0000 (10:03 +0100)
committerDaniel Mack <daniel@zonque.org>
Fri, 5 Dec 2014 09:04:02 +0000 (10:04 +0100)
Implement a recent change in the kdbus pool logic:

PAYLOAD_VEC_OFF items are now referencing offsets relative to the
connection's pool, not to the item itself. Follow this change in
sd-bus.

src/libsystemd/sd-bus/bus-kernel.c

index d81e9d2..3a809e4 100644 (file)
@@ -422,7 +422,7 @@ static int bus_kernel_make_message(sd_bus *bus, struct kdbus_msg *k) {
 
                 case KDBUS_ITEM_PAYLOAD_OFF:
                         if (!h) {
-                                h = (struct bus_header *)((uint8_t *)k + d->vec.offset);
+                                h = (struct bus_header *)((uint8_t *)bus->kdbus_buffer + d->vec.offset);
 
                                 if (!bus_header_is_complete(h, d->vec.size))
                                         return -EBADMSG;
@@ -514,11 +514,11 @@ static int bus_kernel_make_message(sd_bus *bus, struct kdbus_msg *k) {
 
                                 if (idx >= begin_body) {
                                         if (!part->is_zero)
-                                                part->data = (uint8_t *)k + d->vec.offset;
+                                                part->data = (uint8_t *)bus->kdbus_buffer + d->vec.offset;
                                         part->size = d->vec.size;
                                 } else {
                                         if (!part->is_zero)
-                                                part->data = (uint8_t *)k + d->vec.offset + (begin_body - idx);
+                                                part->data = (uint8_t *)bus->kdbus_buffer + d->vec.offset + (begin_body - idx);
                                         part->size = d->vec.size - (begin_body - idx);
                                 }