chiark / gitweb /
pager: add K to less environment
authorLukas Nykryn <lnykryn@redhat.com>
Wed, 27 Feb 2013 15:26:59 +0000 (16:26 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 1 Mar 2013 12:51:43 +0000 (13:51 +0100)
Using less as a pager sometimes breaks terminal when output
is interrupted by ctrl-c.

Reproducer: run 'sudo journalctl' ctrl-c.

Thanks mbriza@redhat.com for the solution.

src/shared/pager.c

index 488a12c..5165d2b 100644 (file)
@@ -85,7 +85,7 @@ int pager_open(void) {
                 dup2(fd[0], STDIN_FILENO);
                 close_pipe(fd);
 
-                setenv("LESS", "FRSX", 0);
+                setenv("LESS", "FRSXK", 0);
 
                 /* Make sure the pager goes away when the parent dies */
                 if (prctl(PR_SET_PDEATHSIG, SIGTERM) < 0)