chiark / gitweb /
kernel-install: rename the loader entry filename
authorHarald Hoyer <harald@redhat.com>
Tue, 26 Feb 2013 13:58:38 +0000 (14:58 +0100)
committerHarald Hoyer <harald@redhat.com>
Tue, 26 Feb 2013 14:21:23 +0000 (15:21 +0100)
The wildcard matching the default loader entry should always be able to point to
the same machine.

So instead of sorting by <distribution>-<kernel-version>-<machine-id>
we better sort by <machine-id>-<kernel-version>.

src/kernel-install/kernel-install

index 6378d8c..16c06e0 100644 (file)
@@ -69,7 +69,7 @@ fi
 
 BOOT_DIR="/${MACHINE_ID}/${KERNEL_VERSION}"
 BOOT_DIR_ABS="/boot${BOOT_DIR}"
-LOADER_ENTRY="/boot/loader/entries/${ID}-${KERNEL_VERSION}-${MACHINE_ID}.conf"
+LOADER_ENTRY="/boot/loader/entries/${MACHINE_ID}-${KERNEL_VERSION}.conf"
 ret=0
 
 dropindirs_sort()