chiark / gitweb /
pam: skip DBUS_SESSION_BUS_ADDRESS export when kdbus is not active
authorKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Sat, 11 Jan 2014 17:18:41 +0000 (01:18 +0800)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Sat, 11 Jan 2014 17:45:42 +0000 (01:45 +0800)
src/login/pam-module.c

index e76fef8..7400734 100644 (file)
@@ -173,6 +173,10 @@ static int export_legacy_dbus_address(
         _cleanup_free_ char *s = NULL;
         int r;
 
+        /* skip export if kdbus is not active */
+        if (access("/dev/kdbus", F_OK) < 0)
+                return PAM_SUCCESS;
+
         if (asprintf(&s, KERNEL_USER_BUS_FMT ";" UNIX_USER_BUS_FMT,
                      (unsigned long) uid, runtime) < 0) {
                 pam_syslog(handle, LOG_ERR, "Failed to set bus variable.");