chiark / gitweb /
journald: bump the journal per-unit ratelimit defaults
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 21 Jun 2013 13:56:45 +0000 (15:56 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 21 Jun 2013 13:57:57 +0000 (15:57 +0200)
Too many people kept hitting them, so let's increase the limits a bit.

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=965803

src/journal/journald-server.c
src/journal/journald.conf

index ae65f02..c7d047a 100644 (file)
@@ -65,8 +65,8 @@
 #define USER_JOURNALS_MAX 1024
 
 #define DEFAULT_SYNC_INTERVAL_USEC (5*USEC_PER_MINUTE)
-#define DEFAULT_RATE_LIMIT_INTERVAL (10*USEC_PER_SEC)
-#define DEFAULT_RATE_LIMIT_BURST 200
+#define DEFAULT_RATE_LIMIT_INTERVAL (30*USEC_PER_SEC)
+#define DEFAULT_RATE_LIMIT_BURST 1000
 
 #define RECHECK_AVAILABLE_SPACE_USEC (30*USEC_PER_SEC)
 
index 5410477..54f6833 100644 (file)
@@ -13,8 +13,8 @@
 #Seal=yes
 #SplitMode=login
 #SyncIntervalSec=5m
-#RateLimitInterval=10s
-#RateLimitBurst=200
+#RateLimitInterval=30s
+#RateLimitBurst=1000
 #SystemMaxUse=
 #SystemKeepFree=
 #SystemMaxFileSize=