chiark / gitweb /
update TODO
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 18 Nov 2014 22:35:46 +0000 (23:35 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 18 Nov 2014 23:19:40 +0000 (00:19 +0100)
TODO

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index 8649edb..d4138fe 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -35,6 +35,11 @@ External:
 
 Features:
 
+* add "systemctl start -v foobar.service" that shows logs of a service
+  while the start command runs. This is non-trivial to do without
+  races though, since we should flush out all journal messages before
+  returning from the "systemctl stop".
+
 * increase CORE resource limit by default for all services, so that coredumpctl becomes useful
 
 * firstboot: make it useful to be run immediately after yum --installroot to set up a machine.