chiark / gitweb /
networkd: update TODO
authorUmut Tezduyar Lindskog <umut.tezduyar@axis.com>
Sun, 27 Apr 2014 21:45:42 +0000 (23:45 +0200)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Sun, 27 Apr 2014 21:50:57 +0000 (23:50 +0200)
TODO

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index 1963af3..6ec9515 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -681,14 +681,13 @@ Features:
    - add support for multi-part messages (simply call the same callback repeatedly?)
 
 * networkd:
-   - change from udev to rtnl being the main events we listen to devices on, udev will then simply
-     be used for synchronization
    - add more keys to [Route] and [Address] sections
    - add support for more DHCPv4 options (and, longer term, other kinds of dynamic config)
    - add proper initrd support (in particular generate .network/.link files based on /proc/cmdline)
    - add reduced [Link] support to .network files
-   - add IPv4LL tests (inspire by DHCP)
    - add Scope= parsing option for [Network]
+   - properly handle routerless dhcp leases
+   - set lifetime on the address acquired from dhcp
 
 * sd-network:
    - make sure ipv4ll and dhcp clients can handle changing mac addresses while running