chiark / gitweb /
udevd: exit - process events before signals in worker
authorSteve Langasek <steve.langasek@canonical.com>
Sat, 8 Oct 2011 09:14:09 +0000 (02:14 -0700)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Sat, 8 Oct 2011 13:02:38 +0000 (15:02 +0200)
When a worker receives both a signal and a udev event in the same epoll_wait
run, the event must be processed first because the udev parent considers the
event already dispatched.  If we process the signal first and exit, udevd
times out after 60 seconds waiting for a response from an already-dead
worker.

Ref: https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/818177
Signed-off-by: Steve Langasek <steve.langasek@canonical.com>
udev/udevd.c

index 77aec9d..b65b53f 100644 (file)
@@ -347,6 +347,7 @@ static void worker_new(struct event *event)
                                for (i = 0; i < fdcount; i++) {
                                        if (ev[i].data.fd == fd_monitor && ev[i].events & EPOLLIN) {
                                                dev = udev_monitor_receive_device(worker_monitor);
+                                               break;
                                        } else if (ev[i].data.fd == fd_signal && ev[i].events & EPOLLIN) {
                                                struct signalfd_siginfo fdsi;
                                                ssize_t size;