chiark / gitweb /
tmpfiles: remove line for automatic clean-ups for /var/cache/man/
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 17 Jun 2014 10:58:32 +0000 (12:58 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 17 Jun 2014 11:00:39 +0000 (13:00 +0200)
Management of /var/cache/man should move to the distribution package
owning the directory (for example, man-db). As man pages are a
non-essential part of the system and unnecessary for minimal setups,
there's no point in having systemd ship these lines.

Distribution packages should make sure the appropriate package for their
distribution adopts this line. Ideally, the line is adopted by the
upstream package.

For Fedora I have filed this bug:

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1110274

tmpfiles.d/var.conf

index 45822e4..4b63e41 100644 (file)
@@ -16,7 +16,6 @@ f /var/log/wtmp 0664 root utmp -
 f /var/log/btmp 0600 root utmp -
 
 d /var/cache 0755 - - -
-d /var/cache/man - - - 30d
 
 d /var/lib 0755 - - -
 d /var/spool 0755 - - -