chiark / gitweb /
journalctl: require argument for --priority
authorLekensteyn <lekensteyn@gmail.com>
Thu, 15 Nov 2012 11:17:03 +0000 (12:17 +0100)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Thu, 15 Nov 2012 15:09:02 +0000 (16:09 +0100)
This fixes a segfault due to a missing value for --priority. -p is
unaffected because it is specified in the getopt_long parameter list.

src/journal/journalctl.c

index cccd8a7..011a11b 100644 (file)
@@ -157,7 +157,7 @@ static int parse_argv(int argc, char *argv[]) {
                 { "this-boot",    no_argument,       NULL, 'b'              },
                 { "directory",    required_argument, NULL, 'D'              },
                 { "header",       no_argument,       NULL, ARG_HEADER       },
-                { "priority",     no_argument,       NULL, 'p'              },
+                { "priority",     required_argument, NULL, 'p'              },
                 { "setup-keys",   no_argument,       NULL, ARG_SETUP_KEYS   },
                 { "interval",     required_argument, NULL, ARG_INTERVAL     },
                 { "verify",       no_argument,       NULL, ARG_VERIFY       },