chiark / gitweb /
man: also describe an udev rule for bridge sysctl
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 01:13:56 +0000 (21:13 -0400)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 01:14:07 +0000 (21:14 -0400)
man/sysctl.d.xml

index 78c4e80..ed9e997 100644 (file)
                 </example>
 
                 <example>
-                        <title>Disable packet filter on the bridge</title>
+                        <title>Disable packet filter on the bridge (method one)</title>
+                        <para><filename>/etc/udev/rules.d/99-bridge.conf</filename>:
+                        </para>
+
+                        <programlisting>ACTION=="add", SUBSYSTEM=="module", KERNEL=="bridge", RUN+="/usr/lib/systemd/systemd-sysctl --prefix=/proc/sys/net/bridge"
+</programlisting>
+
+                        <para><filename>/etc/sysctl.d/bridge.conf</filename>:
+                        </para>
+
+                        <programlisting>net.bridge.bridge-nf-call-ip6tables = 0
+net.bridge.bridge-nf-call-iptables = 0
+net.bridge.bridge-nf-call-arptables = 0
+</programlisting>
+                </example>
+
+                <example>
+                        <title>Disable packet filter on the bridge (method two)</title>
                         <para><filename>/etc/modules-load.d/bridge.conf</filename>:
                         </para>