chiark / gitweb /
shared: handle unnamed sockets in socket_address_equal()
authorMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Fri, 20 Feb 2015 01:25:16 +0000 (02:25 +0100)
committerMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Fri, 20 Feb 2015 02:35:12 +0000 (03:35 +0100)
Make sure we don't inspect sun_path of unnamed sockets.
Since we cannot know if two unnamed sockets' adresses refer to the same
socket, just return false.

src/shared/socket-util.c

index deecce8..a4e26b1 100644 (file)
@@ -349,6 +349,10 @@ bool socket_address_equal(const SocketAddress *a, const SocketAddress *b) {
                 break;
 
         case AF_UNIX:
+                if (a->size <= offsetof(struct sockaddr_un, sun_path) ||
+                    b->size <= offsetof(struct sockaddr_un, sun_path))
+                        return false;
+
                 if ((a->sockaddr.un.sun_path[0] == 0) != (b->sockaddr.un.sun_path[0] == 0))
                         return false;