chiark / gitweb /
sd-dhcp: check for ipv4 packets
authorTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Sun, 30 Mar 2014 18:33:57 +0000 (20:33 +0200)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Sun, 30 Mar 2014 18:46:40 +0000 (20:46 +0200)
src/libsystemd-network/dhcp-packet.c

index 9779cbd..3b62c25 100644 (file)
@@ -130,6 +130,11 @@ int dhcp_packet_verify_headers(DHCPPacket *packet, size_t len, bool checksum) {
                 return -EINVAL;
         }
 
+        if (packet->ip.version != IPVERSION) {
+                log_dhcp_client(client, "ignoring packet: not IPv4");
+                return -EINVAL;
+        }
+
         if (packet->ip.ihl < 5) {
                 log_dhcp_client(client, "ignoring packet: IPv4 IHL (%u words) invalid",
                                 packet->ip.ihl);