chiark / gitweb /
fstab-generator: change kernel command line mount path for root
authorHarald Hoyer <harald@redhat.com>
Thu, 21 Feb 2013 09:23:58 +0000 (10:23 +0100)
committerHarald Hoyer <harald@redhat.com>
Thu, 21 Feb 2013 09:27:38 +0000 (10:27 +0100)
Use /sysroot instead of /new_root to mount the real root in the
initramfs.

TODO
src/fstab-generator/fstab-generator.c

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index dd432b0..cffb2db 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -128,6 +128,7 @@ Features:
   - journald: when dropping msgs due to ratelimit make sure to write
     "dropped %u messages" not only when we are about to print the next
     message that works, but alraedy after a short tiemout
+  - ratelimit should be configurable by message severity and by service/source
   - check if we can make journalctl by default use --follow mode inside of less if called without args?
   - maybe add API to send pairs of iovecs via sd_journal_send
   - journal: when writing journal auto-rotate if time jumps backwards
index ad26acb..bfedded 100644 (file)
@@ -495,8 +495,8 @@ static int parse_new_root_from_proc_cmdline(void) {
 
         if (what) {
 
-                log_debug("Found entry what=%s where=/new_root type=%s", what, type);
-                r = add_mount(what, "/new_root", type, opts, 0, wait, false, false,
+                log_debug("Found entry what=%s where=/sysroot type=%s", what, type);
+                r = add_mount(what, "/sysroot", type, opts, 0, wait, false, false,
                               false, false, false, "/proc/cmdline");
 
                 if (r < 0)