chiark / gitweb /
udevd: respect the log-level set in /etc/udev/udev.conf
authorTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Thu, 8 Aug 2013 19:44:02 +0000 (21:44 +0200)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Thu, 8 Aug 2013 23:38:17 +0000 (01:38 +0200)
A regression introduced when we moved to systemd's logging is that the only
way to adjust the log-level of the udev daemon is via the env var, kernel
commandline or the commandline.

This reintroduces support for specifying this in the configuration file.

src/udev/udevd.c

index 45ec3d6..7c6c5d6 100644 (file)
@@ -923,7 +923,10 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
         log_set_target(LOG_TARGET_AUTO);
         log_parse_environment();
         log_open();
+
         udev_set_log_fn(udev, udev_main_log);
+        log_set_max_level(udev_get_log_priority(udev));
+
         log_debug("version %s\n", VERSION);
         label_init("/dev");