chiark / gitweb /
udevd: don't set receive buffer size when socket activated
authorTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Fri, 28 Nov 2014 15:58:32 +0000 (16:58 +0100)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Fri, 28 Nov 2014 16:41:58 +0000 (17:41 +0100)
The socket unit does this, so no need to redo it in udevd.

src/udev/udevd.c

index a6258e7..aaa806a 100644 (file)
@@ -1211,6 +1211,8 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[]) {
                         goto exit;
                 }
                 fd_netlink = udev_monitor_get_fd(monitor);
+
+                udev_monitor_set_receive_buffer_size(monitor, 128 * 1024 * 1024);
         }
 
         if (udev_monitor_enable_receiving(monitor) < 0) {
@@ -1225,8 +1227,6 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[]) {
                 goto exit;
         }
 
-        udev_monitor_set_receive_buffer_size(monitor, 128 * 1024 * 1024);
-
         log_info("starting version " VERSION);
 
         udev_builtin_init(udev);