chiark / gitweb /
cryptsetup-generator: auto add deps for device as password
authorDave Reisner <dreisner@archlinux.org>
Sat, 8 Feb 2014 17:54:58 +0000 (12:54 -0500)
committerDave Reisner <dreisner@archlinux.org>
Sat, 8 Feb 2014 18:53:02 +0000 (13:53 -0500)
If the password is a device file, we can add Requires/After dependencies
on the device rather than requiring the user to do so.

src/cryptsetup/cryptsetup-generator.c

index 9c98f0b..46ad9b8 100644 (file)
@@ -130,11 +130,21 @@ static int create_disk(
                     streq(password, "/dev/random") ||
                     streq(password, "/dev/hw_random"))
                         fputs("After=systemd-random-seed.service\n", f);
-                else if (!streq(password, "-") &&
-                         !streq(password, "none"))
-                        fprintf(f,
-                                "RequiresMountsFor=%s\n",
-                                password);
+
+                else if (!streq(password, "-") && !streq(password, "none")) {
+                        _cleanup_free_ char *uu = fstab_node_to_udev_node(password);
+                        if (uu == NULL)
+                                return log_oom();
+
+                        if (is_device_path(uu)) {
+                                _cleanup_free_ char *dd = unit_name_from_path(uu, ".device");
+                                if (dd == NULL)
+                                        return log_oom();
+
+                                fprintf(f, "After=%1$s\nRequires=%1$s\n", dd);
+                        } else
+                                fprintf(f, "RequiresMountsFor=%s\n", password);
+                }
         }
 
         if (is_device_path(u))