chiark / gitweb /
build-sys: use -Wno-gnu-variable-sized-type-not-at-end under clang
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 10 Oct 2014 03:30:45 +0000 (22:30 -0500)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 10 Oct 2014 03:32:55 +0000 (23:32 -0400)
Otherwise we get useless warnings about journal code.

configure.ac

index d04f6f4..945adfc 100644 (file)
@@ -200,7 +200,9 @@ CC_CHECK_FLAGS_APPEND([with_cflags], [CFLAGS], [\
 
 AS_CASE([$CC], [*clang*],
         [CC_CHECK_FLAGS_APPEND([with_cppflags], [CPPFLAGS], [\
-               -Wno-typedef-redefinition])])
+               -Wno-typedef-redefinition \
+               -Wno-gnu-variable-sized-type-not-at-end \
+        ])])
 
 AS_CASE([$CFLAGS], [*-O[[12345\ ]]*],
         [CC_CHECK_FLAGS_APPEND([with_cflags], [CFLAGS], [\