chiark / gitweb /
man: document that we set both soft and hard limits for Limit directives
authorRonny Chevalier <chevalier.ronny@gmail.com>
Sun, 30 Nov 2014 19:28:36 +0000 (20:28 +0100)
committerRonny Chevalier <chevalier.ronny@gmail.com>
Sun, 30 Nov 2014 19:45:01 +0000 (20:45 +0100)
See
http://cgit.freedesktop.org/systemd/systemd/tree/src/core/load-fragment.c#n1100

man/systemd.exec.xml

index bd97836..b338899 100644 (file)
                                 <term><varname>LimitNICE=</varname></term>
                                 <term><varname>LimitRTPRIO=</varname></term>
                                 <term><varname>LimitRTTIME=</varname></term>
                                 <term><varname>LimitNICE=</varname></term>
                                 <term><varname>LimitRTPRIO=</varname></term>
                                 <term><varname>LimitRTTIME=</varname></term>
-                                <listitem><para>These settings control
-                                various resource limits for executed
-                                processes. See
+                                <listitem><para>These settings set both
+                                soft and hard limits of various resources for
+                                executed processes. See
                                 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>setrlimit</refentrytitle><manvolnum>2</manvolnum></citerefentry>
                                 for details. Use the string
                                 <varname>infinity</varname> to
                                 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>setrlimit</refentrytitle><manvolnum>2</manvolnum></citerefentry>
                                 for details. Use the string
                                 <varname>infinity</varname> to