chiark / gitweb /
TODO: journal enhancements
authorJosh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Fri, 19 Apr 2013 21:13:42 +0000 (14:13 -0700)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Sat, 20 Apr 2013 17:24:33 +0000 (19:24 +0200)
TODO

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index 7f42ded..1ead618 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -287,6 +287,8 @@ Features:
   - journal: store euid in journal if it differs from uid
   - journal: sanely deal with entries which are larger than the individual file size, but where the components would fit
   - journalctl: make journalctl smarter, and actually check groups that have access to /var/log/journal before printing message about recomming group membership for journal access
+  - Replace utmp, wtmp, btmp, and lastlog completely with journal
+  - Port upower to use the journal for historical power information used in future calculations
 
 * document:
   - document unit_name_mangle()