chiark / gitweb /
Fix possible lack of status messages on shutdown/reboot
authorOlivier Brunel <jjk@jjacky.com>
Fri, 20 Sep 2013 20:18:30 +0000 (22:18 +0200)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Thu, 14 Nov 2013 04:22:31 +0000 (23:22 -0500)
Since 31a7eb86 the output on console can be disabled to avoid colliding with
gettys. However, it could also lead to a lack of messages during
shutdown/reboot.

src/core/job.c

index fc446fb..0dd161c 100644 (file)
@@ -1097,6 +1097,9 @@ void job_shutdown_magic(Job *j) {
         if (!unit_has_name(j->unit, SPECIAL_SHUTDOWN_TARGET))
                 return;
 
+        /* In case messages on console has been disabled on boot */
+        j->unit->manager->no_console_output = false;
+
         if (detect_container(NULL) > 0)
                 return;