chiark / gitweb /
80-net-name-slot.rules: only rename network interfaces on ACTION=="add"
authorHarald Hoyer <harald@redhat.com>
Thu, 1 Aug 2013 10:31:38 +0000 (12:31 +0200)
committerHarald Hoyer <harald@redhat.com>
Thu, 1 Aug 2013 10:32:23 +0000 (12:32 +0200)
Otherwise systemd-udevd will rename on "change" and "move" events,
resulting in weird renames in combination with biosdevname

systemd-udevd[355]: renamed network interface eth0 to em1
systemd-udevd[355]: renamed network interface eth1 to p3p2
systemd-udevd[357]: renamed network interface eth0 to p3p1
systemd-udevd[429]: renamed network interface p3p2 to ens3f1
systemd-udevd[428]: renamed network interface p3p1 to ens3f0
systemd-udevd[426]: renamed network interface em1 to enp63s0

or

systemd-udevd[356]: renamed network interface eth0 to em1
systemd-udevd[356]: renamed network interface eth0 to p3p1
systemd-udevd[420]: renamed network interface p3p1 to ens3f0
systemd-udevd[418]: renamed network interface em1 to enp63s0
systemd-udevd[421]: renamed network interface eth1 to p3p1

rules/80-net-name-slot.rules

index 15b5bc4..c5f1b38 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 # do not edit this file, it will be overwritten on update
 
-ACTION=="remove", GOTO="net_name_slot_end"
+ACTION!="add", GOTO="net_name_slot_end"
 SUBSYSTEM!="net", GOTO="net_name_slot_end"
 NAME!="", GOTO="net_name_slot_end"