chiark / gitweb /
build-sys: add "make check-broken" to find limited-toolchain link errors
authorKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Wed, 26 Mar 2014 00:26:44 +0000 (01:26 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Wed, 26 Mar 2014 00:36:57 +0000 (01:36 +0100)
Makefile.am

index 3d9e5c1..abef517 100644 (file)
@@ -5033,6 +5033,11 @@ DISTCHECK_CONFIGURE_FLAGS += \
        --enable-gtk-doc
 endif
 
+# check "broken" platforms limited toolchains for link breakage before we release
+.PHONY: check-broken
+check-broken:
+       $(MAKE) CFLAGS='-fno-lto' LDFLAGS='-Wl,--no-as-needed -Wl,--no-gc-sections' distcheck
+
 .PHONY: hwdb-update
 hwdb-update:
        ( cd $(top_srcdir)/hwdb && \