chiark / gitweb /
sd-bus: sync kdbus.h (ABI break)
authorDaniel Mack <daniel@zonque.org>
Thu, 2 Oct 2014 11:02:41 +0000 (13:02 +0200)
committerDaniel Mack <daniel@zonque.org>
Thu, 2 Oct 2014 11:04:04 +0000 (13:04 +0200)
struct kdbus_cmd_conn_info takes a list of items now instead of a string.

Fix the only user in SD of that ioctl.

src/libsystemd/sd-bus/bus-control.c
src/libsystemd/sd-bus/kdbus.h

index 4ad4446..d9a53c7 100644 (file)
@@ -389,13 +389,17 @@ static int bus_get_owner_kdbus(
         if (r < 0)
                 return r;
         if (r > 0) {
-                size = offsetof(struct kdbus_cmd_conn_info, name);
+                size = offsetof(struct kdbus_cmd_conn_info, items);
                 cmd = alloca0_align(size, 8);
                 cmd->id = id;
         } else {
-                size = offsetof(struct kdbus_cmd_conn_info, name) + strlen(name) + 1;
+                size_t item_size = KDBUS_ITEM_HEADER_SIZE + strlen(name) + 1;
+
+                size = offsetof(struct kdbus_cmd_conn_info, items) + item_size;
                 cmd = alloca0_align(size, 8);
-                strcpy(cmd->name, name);
+                cmd->items[0].size = item_size;
+                cmd->items[0].type = KDBUS_ITEM_NAME;
+                strcpy(cmd->items[0].str, name);
         }
 
         cmd->size = size;
index 7fb1171..c979949 100644 (file)
@@ -681,7 +681,7 @@ struct kdbus_cmd_conn_info {
        __u64 flags;
        __u64 id;
        __u64 offset;
-       char name[0];
+       struct kdbus_item items[0];
 } __attribute__((aligned(8)));
 
 /**