chiark / gitweb /
sd-journal: properly convert object->size on big endian
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Sun, 24 Aug 2014 02:35:03 +0000 (22:35 -0400)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 01:05:28 +0000 (21:05 -0400)
mmap code crashes when attempting to map an object of zero size.

https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=758392
https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=82894

src/journal/journal-file.h

index 3d41682..da2ef3b 100644 (file)
@@ -214,14 +214,15 @@ static unsigned type_to_context(int type) {
 
 static inline int journal_file_object_keep(JournalFile *f, Object *o, uint64_t offset) {
         unsigned context = type_to_context(o->object.type);
+        uint64_t s = le64toh(o->object.size);
 
         return mmap_cache_get(f->mmap, f->fd, f->prot, context, true,
-                              offset, o->object.size, &f->last_stat, NULL);
+                              offset, s, &f->last_stat, NULL);
 }
 
 static inline int journal_file_object_release(JournalFile *f, Object *o, uint64_t offset) {
         unsigned context = type_to_context(o->object.type);
+        uint64_t s = le64toh(o->object.size);
 
-        return mmap_cache_release(f->mmap, f->fd, f->prot, context,
-                                  offset, o->object.size);
+        return mmap_cache_release(f->mmap, f->fd, f->prot, context, offset, s);
 }