chiark / gitweb /
conf-files: continue searching if one dir fails
authorMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Tue, 24 Jul 2012 21:18:25 +0000 (23:18 +0200)
committerMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Tue, 24 Jul 2012 21:33:54 +0000 (23:33 +0200)
A problem with systemd-tmpfiles has been observed where the service
failed just because one of the configuration directories could not be
read due to SELinux policy.

Complain about the failure, but try to go on.

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=839736

src/shared/conf-files.c

index 487c9a5..83e4cce 100644 (file)
@@ -93,7 +93,7 @@ int conf_files_list_strv(char ***strv, const char *suffix, const char **dirs) {
         Hashmap *fh = NULL;
         char **files = NULL;
         const char **p;
-        int r = 0;
+        int r;
 
         assert(dirs);
 
@@ -104,11 +104,10 @@ int conf_files_list_strv(char ***strv, const char *suffix, const char **dirs) {
         }
 
         STRV_FOREACH(p, dirs) {
-                if (files_add(fh, *p, suffix) < 0) {
-                        log_error("Failed to search for files.");
-                        r = -EINVAL;
-                        goto finish;
-                }
+                r = files_add(fh, *p, suffix);
+                if (r < 0)
+                        log_warning("Failed to search for files in %s: %s",
+                                    *p, strerror(-r));
         }
 
         files = hashmap_get_strv(fh);
@@ -118,6 +117,7 @@ int conf_files_list_strv(char ***strv, const char *suffix, const char **dirs) {
                 goto finish;
         }
         qsort(files, hashmap_size(fh), sizeof(char *), base_cmp);
+        r = 0;
 
 finish:
         hashmap_free(fh);